//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Knits for nerds

Knits for Nerds
Toni Carr
McMeel Publishing

Knits for Nerds shows off some wonderful clothing and costumes that are shown off at conventions all over. More then that this book shows you how to make what you see. For adults who refuse to give up their favorite pastime because others think it’s just a little over the top this is a great way to show your love no matter who says what.

I’m not your normal knitter by any means because I use looms and boards instead of needles. I was able to figure out a few of the projects and and making them is fun.Looking at the book made me drag out not only my knitting supplies but a whole range of things from plastic canvas to my needle felting supplies. I dislike it when i have to disagree with an author but needle felting a tribble actually makes for a better over all look. Can I please have some more? Yes in the true spirt of the nerds I’m begging for a sequel.

About everythingfittoread

Passionate book reviewer of the ever mobile Everything fit to read book review company. I admit I'm also my only staff member.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

