//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Sleeping beauty Vampire slayer

Sleeping Beauty: Vampire Slayer

Maureen McGowen

Silver Dolphin

Wow this was a great book. Content wise the story was a slam dunk. You know the story but this works. Sleeping Beauty as Buffy it works I don’t know how else to explain it

I am expected to keep certain things like the books I review private. To get an accurate read on structure I had to bend that rule. I’m 35 and I remember going in and spending my allowance each week on a choose your own adventure book and getting yelled at for reading in the car on the way home. People now don’t have memories of that type of reading experience so style wise this is a rebirth and a welcome one at that.

Genre wise it fits very well in the twisted tales sub genre of fairytale and fantasy very well. But it’s a small genre. With the addition of this publisher I hope to see this market start to grow again into what it once was

About everythingfittoread

Passionate book reviewer of the ever mobile Everything fit to read book review company. I admit I'm also my only staff member.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

